Search blog.co.uk

Scam Update

by Ozzzy @ 12. May. 2008. - 09:44:08 am

(see previous post-SCAM FROSTWIRE/LIMEWIRE)

I have received notification by email from MP3MusicHQ.com that I will receive a full refund of £68.73 within 5-10 working days. London address:

Saphie Number One Ltd
26 York Street
London
WIU 6PZ

UK Billing: 0808 238 0026

A very nice, foreign sounding man called Ron, tried to get me to keep the 'Service' for only £32, tried to talk me into keeping  other aspects of the package for a 'one time payment' and tried to charge me a £5 'processing fee' for cancelling.

I was calmly adament that I wanted a full refund immediately with no charges and he gave me a confirmation of cancellation number and said he would waive the processing fee.

'Ron' was probably speaking to me from Manilla in the Phillipines according to the FrostWire blog entries.

I will be keeping a close eye on my credit card account until  I see the refund and I will not be shopping on the internet again without checking out the companies first.

Ciao, Ozzzy, :)

Trackback address for this post:

authimage

Comments, Trackbacks: Hide subcomments

Miza-TMiza-T [Member]
2008-05-12 @ 10:22

Hopefully you'll get your money back soon.Thanks for letting us know.There are a lot of scammers out there, we really have to be esxtra careful.
xx

glancerimglancerim [Member]
2008-05-12 @ 11:41

Being a filipino, i hope and believed that certain Ron is not involved on this scam you mentioned and just working as a call center agent there in the Philippines. Antipating that you will get your full refund then.

OzzzyOzzzy pro
2008-05-12 @ 13:40

I was just wondering where you are from as I answered a comment on your blog, which country do you live in now?

glancerimglancerim [Member]
2008-05-13 @ 05:54

I am currently working overseas- in middle east! my family were there in the Phils. and we're together only when i go vacation there.

Robert Smith [Visitor]

2008-05-17 @ 19:48

Hi, I previously worked with that company mp3musichq.com..when i found out that the support was scam, i resigned.. peeps, if you need something like music,antivirus or other online related products, go directly to download.com...Mp3musichq.com, mp3downloadhq.com and freedownloadzone.com those websites are scam site.. dont ever, ever put in your CC infos in purchasing music or any software online..check it first by reading the Terms and Condition..

Leave a comment :

Your email address will not be displayed on this site.
Your URL will be displayed.
Allowed XHTML tags: <!, p, ul, ol, li, dl, dt, dd, address, blockquote, ins, del, a, span, bdo, br, em, strong, dfn, code, samp, kdb, var, cite, abbr, acronym, q, sub, sup, tt, i, b, big, small, img>
URLs, email, AIM and ICQs will be converted automatically.
Options:
 
(Line breaks become <br />)
(Set cookies for name, email & url)
Validation code:
Please enter the above code here:
For protection from spambots (case-sensitive).

Recent Posts

  1. Wall of Sound
    by Ozzzy pro on 27. Jun. 2008.
  2. Seven Heaven
    by Ozzzy pro on 27. Jun. 2008.
  3. Overwhelm?
    by Ozzzy pro on 17. Jun. 2008.
  4. Thought For The Day
    by Ozzzy pro on 10. Jun. 2008.
  5. Unholy Days
    by Ozzzy pro on 05. Jun. 2008.
  6. Dolphin Video
    by Ozzzy pro on 05. Jun. 2008.
  7. Er.....
    by Ozzzy pro on 05. Jun. 2008.
  8. One World Order/American Union
    by Ozzzy pro on 04. Jun. 2008.
  9. Northern Lights
    by Ozzzy pro on 30. May. 2008.
  10. Bugged
    by Ozzzy pro on 28. May. 2008.