Ooooooooh silly Ozzzy has been scammed
AND had two naughty viruses put on the computer.
It happened while I was trying to buy FROSTWIRE online so that I could download music.
I paid £32 on my credit card for lifetime membership.....
a company called MP3MusicHQ.com took £68.73.....
on the receipt they sent me it said my credit card would show a charge from HELPMEDOWNLOAD.COM.
.....they also downloaded a toolbar, that I didn't tick the box for, onto my server site.
I tried to download some music and couldn't get the thing to work.....
so I surfed about looking for some instructions and came across a blogg with loads of people talking about Frostwire scammers taking loadsa money outa their bank, more if you use a debit rather than a credit card because then they take $9.99 every month as well as the so called one time charge.
Some people have got their money back with persistence but the company wants to charge them $9.99 for processing fee.
apparently the official website for FROSTWIRE is www.frostwire.com
I thought I was on the official site.
The people who took my money were MP3 Music HQ.Com
scamming companies include:
- MP3 Music HQ.Com (as above)
- http://freefrostwiredownload.com<FRAUD of the worst kind!!!
- Number One MusicInc with their site Free-FrostWire.com
- click-new-download.com (which shows a cheap copy of the LimeWire.com website to appear legitimate)
ALL LimeWire and FrostWire downloads are FREE.....NEVER, EVER PAY!!!!
I've been onto the credit card fraud squad and I've got some phone numbers.....
what a pain in the.....
Ciao, Ozzzy ![]()
glancerim
Thanks for the info Ozzy.